A Baur & Co. (Pvt.) Ltd.

Baurs was established in 1897 in Colombo and employs over 800 people in the various segments of the Company - Import, Export, Distribution, Manufacturing and Agency Business in Agriculture, Healthcare, Industrial Raw Materials, Exports, Airlines, Travel, Optics, Machinery and Engineering.

Home > Board of Directors
           
Mr. T.F. Daetwyler 
  Thomas F. Daetwyler   
Chairman
tdaetwyler@baurs.com
  Mr. Lakshman Niyangoda  Lakshman Niyangoda   
Managing Director /
Chief Executive Officer
lakshman.niyangoda@baurs.com
         
       
  Mr. Janaka Gunasekera Janaka Gunasekera    
Deputy Managing Director /
Director Fertilizer
jgunasekera@baurs.com
     
  Mr. J A. Setukavalar Jayendran Setukavalar
Director Compliance /Company Secretary
setu@baurs.com

  Mr. E.A. Peiris 
Amal Peiris   
Director Corporate Affairs,
Airlines, Travel & Textile Machinery
amalpeiris@baurs.com
   
  Kuda Herath Kuda Herath
Director
Nutrition, Consumer & Optics
kudaherath@baurs.com
     
  Nishantha Weerasinghe
Nishantha Weerasinghe
Director
Healthcare
nishantha@baurs.com
     
  Anoja Basnayake Anoja Basnayake
Director
Information Technology & Human Resource
anoja@baurs.com
     
  Chandima Athukorala Chandima Athukorala
Director
Plant Protection, Industrial Raw Material
& Transport
chandima@baurs.com
     
  Chandima Athukorala Pavithra Samarasinghe
Director Finance
pavithra@baurs.com